After wrapping up another league championship, the Tecumseh girls’ basketball team secured some individual hardware for its players recently, as the coaches voted on the all-conference teams.

Presley Griffitts was selected as the Player of the Year in the Kenton Trail Division, while she joins teammate Corinne Thomas and Tecumseh boys’ basketball player Clay Mastin on the group named first-team all-league.

Griffitts was near the top of nearly every category in the league statistics. She was fourth in the league in scoring at 20.5 points, led the league with 7.5 assists per game, second in steals with 5.3 per game and finished fourth in the CBC in shooting percentage at 56.4%.

Thomas was also a strong factor in the league, as she was second in the league in scoring at 23.3 points per game. The junior also was fifth in assists and fourth in steals. Thomas also knocked down over 90 three-point shots during the season, and already sits in the top ten in Ohio girls’ basketball history for the most three-point shots made in a career. With a strong senior year, she could end up in the top four of all time in the Buckeye state when she graduates.

Macy Berner from Tecumseh was named to the second-team, while Mackenzie Pauley was Special Mention and Kirsten Nartker was the Tecumseh Sportsmanship Award winner.

Rachel White from Northwestern was named to the first-team all-Mad River Division as she averaged 9.5 points, 3.7 rebounds and over two assists per game.

Named to the second-team from Northwestern was Kyndall Berner, Miranda Gillman was Special Mention and Audrey Nourse was Sportsmanship Award winner.

Ben Logan senior Nikki Current won her third consecutive Mad River Division Player of the Year award.

On the guys side, Mastin finished as the statistical leader in many categories for the Arrows. The senior averaged 14.5 points per game, which placed him ninth in the CBC. Mastin also averaged three rebounds, 2.6 assists and two steals per game.

Easton Lewis was also honored by the coaches, as he was named to the CBC Special mention team, while Randy Collins was selected as the Tecumseh Sportsmanship Award winner.

The remainder of the CBC first-team boys team includes Jack Clement and Spencer George of Bellefontaine, Jameel Cosby of Kenton Ridge, Jackie Santa-Emma of Jonathan Alder and Aaron Schack of Shawnee. Cosby was named as the Kenton Trail Division Player of the Year.

Northwestern’s Jalan Minney was also named to the first-team Mad River Division, averaging 11.7 points, 4.4 rebounds, 5.1 assists per game.

Also named second-team from the Warriors was Evan Noffke, while Adam Reidinger was selected Special Mention and Brock Smith the Sportsmanship Award winner.

First Group 2x2
First Group 2x2
Local News

Stories on people, places, events and businesses right here in Western Clark County.

Local Government

Meetings and news from local Boards of Education, Township Trustees and County Commissioners.


Arrows, Bees & Warriors; we cover all local high school sports, as well as local semi-pro and adult leagues